Only show these results:


Our highest priority is to ensure that you, our Nylas customer, are successful when integrating and scaling your business on our platform. All Nylas customers on paid plans have unlimited access to our Basic support plan, defined below.

Follow the guidelines here to ensure your requests are triaged and responded to appropriately.

Contacting Support

Before submitting your issue, check that it hasn't already been reported by checking the Nylas Status page.

You can submit an issue with our support team.

Include the following details in your ticket:

  • The problem you're experiencing
  • Account-ID
  • Message-ID (if applicable)
  • Timestamps (if applicable)
  • Any errors you're seeing
  • Any errors your end-user is seeing
  • Include any code (if applicable)
  • Any troubleshooting you've done so far

Send from your company domain
Make sure you submit support issues from the email domain associated with your production Nylas application. This helps the Nylas team triage your issues appropriately.

Checking ticket status

You can view all support requests that made from your organization by logging in to the Nylas Support portal hosted by Zendesk. Read more about tracking your organization's tickets.

Your support agents can view tickets owned by other users, comment, and view the status of each ticket. If you don't see other tickets that belong to your organization, contact Support to let us know.

Here is a key for the meaning of ticket statuses:

Status Meaning
Open The ticket has been reviewed and requires action from Nylas.
Pending Nylas is waiting on a response from you or your customer for more information.
Solved The ticket is solved, but replying can re-open the ticket.
Closed The ticket is solved. If you add responses they create a new ticket.

Support Plans

Support plans are included with all service packages. If you'd like a higher support plan than what is included with your service package, please reach out to our Sales team.

Response times apply during US business hours of 10 AM - 10 PM Eastern Time (7 AM - 7 PM Pacific Time).

Support Basic Support Full Premium
Documentation & SDKs
Support Channels Email Only Email Only Email, Phone
Initial Response Best effort Tier 1: 4 business hours
Tier 2: 8 business hours
Tier 3: 12 business hours
Tier 4: 24 business hours
Tier 1: 2 hours, with phone escalation access
Tier 2: 4 business hours
Tier 3: 8 business hours
Tier 4: 12 business hours
Price Contact Us Contact Us Contact Us

Priority Levels

Choosing an accurate priority level helps our support team prioritize issues for your organization. To include a priority when submitting a ticket, please prepend the subject line of your email to [email protected] with Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3, or Tier 4. Alternatively, you can also use Urgent:, High:, Normal:, Low:.

Tier 1 or Urgent:
Your production system is down. Widespread impact for multiple end-users and no workaround is possible.

Tier 2 or High:
Your production system is impaired or degraded in a significant way, for more than 1 end-user. Examples include significant performance delays in any one of the Nylas tools. This is also the appropriate Priority for an Urgent issue once a workaround has been identified & provided.

This Priority is also appropriate if you have a question that is time-sensitive, such as if you need to resolve one final issue prior to a product release.

Tier 3 or Normal:
You have issues impacting a single end-user, but your overall production system is still performing. This would also include minor performance degradation that is noticeable but not high-impact, or unclear or unexpected API responses.
This is also the appropriate Priority for issues in staging or development environments.

This Priority is also appropriate if you have any general question about our service or documentation that you need answered to go forward with your business needs.

Tier 4 or Low:
An issue that is not impairing normal business operations, but warrants attention.

Failure to Specify Tier
If not specified, issues default to Tier 3.