Only show these results:

Deleted Events

Learn how deleted events behave with Nylas.

Deleted Using the API

If you delete an event using the API, it's marked as canceled. Once we have synced the event status back to the provider, the event is deleted. The event can still be fetched while we perform the syncback action.

If syncback fails, we’ll roll back the delete and the event will still appear as confirmed both in the API and on the provider.

Deleted on the Provider

If the event is deleted on the provider side, the event is changed to canceled but is always retrievable from the Nylas API.

Deleted Using Scheduler

If you delete an event using the Scheduler, it's marked as canceled. Once we have synced the event status back to the provider, the event is deleted. The event can still be fetched while we perform the syncback action.

If syncback fails, we’ll roll back the delete and the event will still appear as confirmed both in the API and on the provider.

Exchange Active Server

Deleting an event from Exchange Active Server(EAS) only changes the event status to canceled. The event is only deleted on the provider side. EAS doesn’t use syncback service and can’t provide deleted_at values for deleted events.